From

UserGuide: Deleting Friend



If you want to remove a buddy from your friends list/roster*, you can do the following:

  1. right click the chosen username and select
  2. a confirmation window will appear - click "Ok" and the name will be deleted or "Cancel" to keep it in the list.

Go back to managing your buddies list.


  Screenshots are from YateClient version 4.0.


 * For the time being, Facebook doesn't offer support for these changes using a client. 
   If you want to add/delete friends, organize your groups, you must do these changes logged onto their site.
Retrieved from http://yateclient.yate.ro/index.php/UserGuide/DeleteFriends
Page last modified on March 16, 2012, at 05:03 PM