UserGuide: Grouping Friends

If you want to assign a friend to a group*, let's say Diana to YateTeam, do the following:

If a group is left without any friends that belong to it, it will be deleted.

A friend can be a part of more than one group, and, when "Flat list" is unchecked, will appear in all of them.

Please note that for the time being, Facebook* allows you to make changes in your friends list only logged onto Facebook site.

  Screenshots are from 3.2 versions of YateClient or older.


 * See here what features and limitations has Facebook chat, although it provides compatibility with XMPP clients, such as YateClient. 
   If you want to add/delete friends, organize your groups, you must do these changes logged onto Facebook site.
Retrieved from
Page last modified on March 16, 2012, at 05:43 PM